Skip to main content


Western Water provides water, recycled water and sewerage services to 77,487 properties over an area of 3,000 square kilometres and a population of 183,715.

Established under the Water Act 1989, Western Region Water Corporation (trading as Western Water) is one of Victoria’s thirteen regional urban water corporations.

Our service area is one of the fastest growing regions of Victoria, and includes the following towns:
  • Bacchus Marsh
  • Bulla
  • Diggers Rest
  • Eynesbury
  • Gisborne
  • Lancefield
  • Macedon & Mt Macedon
  • Melton
  • Myrniong
  • New Gisborne
  • Riddells Creek
  • Rockbank
  • Romsey
  • Sunbury
  • Woodend.

Our Vision

Strong Communities, Growing Together.

Strategic Themes

  • Customers – Delivering value for customers
  • Liveability – Contributing to a highly liveable, viable region
  • Environment – Caring for the environment
  • Innovation – Leveraging partnerships and technology to create future opportunities

Our Values

People, Integrity, Respect, Teamwork, Excellence

Statement of Obligations

Western Water is required under the Water Act 1989 to meet obligations set out in the Statement of Obligations, issued by the Victorian Government. This Statement specifies our functions and powers as a water corporation.

Email Notifications & Updates

Get news and alerts from us.